Self Confidence

I didn’t stick with Veganism very long.  I have a difficult time committing to anything.  I did commit to my marriage and I am very committed to it.  But that is the extent of my commitment.  Another issue I have is taking care of myself. I love taking care of others.  There is nothing wrong with that, except I am a Care-taker…  in a codependent way.  So about 2 years ago, we decided to lose some weight.  My husband stuck to it and lost 40 lbs.  I on the other hand… I did not.  I would cook everything just right and only buy the right foods.  I seemed very committed.  But…  As soon as he left for work, I was making pasta or going to 7-11 and binging on my favorites.  The irony of him losing all that weight is that he only went on the diet to support me.  Ugh.

So, one of my ideas is to challenge myself to see how much weight I can lose in a small amount of time.  I think if i can stick with something for a week and then another week and so on, I may have better luck.  One thing I am looking forward to is using my juicer.  Which, if you think about it, is Vegan and Raw!  I’m going to do a little research on the Reset that Joe from “Fat, Sick and nearly Dead” does on his website.  I think the best way for me to do it is to juice my breakfast and lunches, then have a nice “whole food”‘ dinner with my spouse.

The other thing that I want to do to help keep myself accountable is to weight in everyday.  I really HATE the scale.  I haven’t been  on it in months.  Also, I want to blog about my journey.  It keeps me writing and gives me a venue to vent.  That way I’m not verbally exhausting my spouse lol.

Here are some very honest reasons I want to shed the pounds:

  • Skinny sex.  (I don’t know what that’s like)
  • Tired of chubby photos at major life events. (2 weddings coming up this summer)
  • My pants.  (They constantly roll down.  I’m f-ing tired of it.)
  • I need a new coping mechanism. (Emotional eating is like being a slave to Kraft)

Wish me luck. ❤️

Leave a Reply

