It wasn’t a Failure

Well. Today was going great, food wise, until dinner. I met up with the boys and had a veggie pattie without cheese and no “awesome” sauce.  Turns out the pattie has egg whites… I know that because I have the same ones in my freezer right now. 

I bought some yummy vegetarian patties when I decided to wean out the meat.  They are delicious. I might finish them on my road to veganism. It’s not that I can’t do this cold turkey, but I have not prepared myself to be successful. 

I will do my best, regardless. 

(Today I loved myself by not beating myself up about the egg whites. No more being hard on myself.)

Leave a Reply

